La nouvelle saga de Brandon Mull : Beyonders

Synopsis (en anglais)

Jason Walker has often wished his life could be less predictable—until a routine day at the zoo ends with Jason suddenly transporting from the hippo tank into a strange, imperiled world. Lyrian holds dangers and challenges unlike anyplace Jason has ever known. The people all live in fear of their malicious wizard emperor, Maldor. The brave resistors who once opposed the emperor have been bought off or broken, leaving a realm where fear and suspicion prevail.

In his search for a way home, Jason meets Rachel, who was also mysteriously drawn to Lyrian from our world. With the help of a few scattered rebels, Jason and Rachel become entangled in a quest to piece together the word of power that can destroy the emperor and learn that their best hope to find a way home will be to save this world without heroes.
Brandon Mull est connu pour le succès de la saga Fablehaven (5 tomes)
Le premier livre de cette nouvelle saga sortira le 15 mars prochain ! Autant dire que j’ai hâte 😉
Site de l’auteur : Brandon Mull

Laissez un commentaire

5 December 2021 16:45